From the Mailbag

One of my favourite things about writing this blog and doing workshops are the comments I get from people afterward.

It really makes my day when I run into a past workshop participant who tells me that the workshop we did inspired them to get back into canning. (And that they used recipes from our blog!)  Or when I get emails asking for suggestions on which farmers might sell bulk tomatoes.

I also love getting photos like this:

These three lovely ladies took our Salsa Workshop.  Then they got inspired, and made 48 jars of salsa a week later.

And sometimes people send me things that just make me laugh.  Like this:

(Here’s the source.)

So, keep the mail coming!

Yours in Food,

Marla

Leave a Reply

